wheelspolew.blogg.se

Learn blender for 3d printing
Learn blender for 3d printing








learn blender for 3d printing

The biggest difference between 3D for games and printing is that games are rendered real-time so the models need to be less complex than those for 3D printing or for other media. So my plan will be to start with Sketchup and see how far the Free software can take me, and once I’ve reached it’s limits to learn Blender. I searched Google for 3D Printing Software, and found this page: Top 25: Most Popular 3D Modeling & Design Software for 3D Printingīlender is listed at the top of the list, with Sketchup second. Blender has a steeper learning curve, and Sketchup is making it easier to share 3D printer files. Both are free, and Sketchup has an option to purchase a Sketchup Pro license for $700 the first time, $120/year for the Maintenance and Support plan. Over the years, I have heard the names of the following software: 3DS Max, Lightwave 3D, Maya, Blender, and Sketchup.

learn blender for 3d printing

Ultimately, I want to use software that will work for 3D printing also, in addition to making 3D models for games.

learn blender for 3d printing

Before even beginning to learn 3D modeling, I need to decide what software I'm going to use.










Learn blender for 3d printing